Posted by: Gomzy | April 26, 2013

How to get Office 2010 Themes and colors in Office 2013 – Excel

I liked the Themes and color schemes in 2010. But when Microsoft released office 2013, those Themes and color schemes were gone. What to do. Luckily when I had installed office 2013, I did not install up on 2010 but as a separate installation of 2013.

The Themes, and their colors, effects and fonts are saved in the following directory:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Document Themes 14 – for Office 2010

C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Document Themes 15 – for Office 2013

I simply copy pasted from one folder to another. And yes you would need admin rights to be able to do this.

Responses

  1. This doesn’t work. I still only get the white, light gray, and dark gray options. How do you get this to work? PLEASE Office 2013 desperately needs color and vitality in it!!!! How dumb can MS be?

  2. Agreed … and how to change the background from white to Window colors would be helpful too. I put the dark grey on just so there was a good contrast.

  3. I wanna know how to download excel 2013 themes and apply them to excel 2010

  4. Hi

    I require MS Office 2013 themes, can you please zip them and send to me?

  5. I also tried this and didn’t work… even I had installed office 2013 on top of 2010 the two folders remained. Did backup of themes and files under that folder for the themes 15 folder and copied over everythin gunder themes 14 which was supposed to be the 2010 outlook files. Didn’t happen anything still see same gray, darkgray and white options

  6. I meant to say that I copied from the 2010 folder to the 2013 folder and nothing changed… didn’t work

  7. You share interesting things here. I think that your blog can go viral easily, but you
    must give it initial boost and i know how to do it, just search in google for – wcnu
    traffic increase

  8. You didn’t explain how you selected them, once copied. Only 2013 themes still show.

  9. […] werden Sie geholfen: How to get Office 2010 Themes and colors in Office 2013 – Excel | GomzyOnline […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

